Support and accelerate the adoption of plug-in electric vehicles in Florida by engaging and educating the public, businesses, and policy-makers; facilitating collaboration; and supporting EV-friendly policy and programs.


Advance the energy, economic, and environmental security of the state of Florida by promoting the growth of electric vehicle ownership and accompanying infrastructure.


  • Encourage incentive and policy development in Florida that promotes electric vehicle adoption and/or removes barriers to adoption.
  • Educate key stakeholders about plug-in vehicle priorities.
  • Maintain a well-running and fluid stakeholder group that best represents membership priorities and fosters collaboration.

Our Team

Sydney Timm
Association Executive
Jordan Stokesberry
Assistant Association Executive

    Our Board of Directors

    Board Officers

    • Chair: Kenneth Hernandez, TECO Energy
    • Vice Chair: Jennifer Szaro, Association of Energy Services Professionals (AESP)
    • Secretary: Josh Cohen, SWTCH Energy
    • Treasurer: Alisha Lopez, Southeast Florida Clean Cities Coalition

    Board of Directors

    • Brooke Alexander, Sierra Club Florida
    • Anuj Chokshi, Florida Power & Light
    • Loyd Graves, Duke Energy
    • Matthew Chen, Blink Charging
    • Bruce Edelston, Alliance for Transportation Electrification
    • Dory Larsen, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (SACE)
    • Peter Westlake, Orlando Utilities Commission (OUC)